Pikes Peak Electric Motorcycle Results 2017

NEWS: Robert Barber wins the 2017 Pikes Peak Electric Motorbike category. Full results below.

Electric Motorcycle Pike Peak 2016

Position Rider  Bike  Time
1 Robert Barber Buckeye Current RW-3x 10:55.5
2 Yoshihiro Kishimoto IDATEN-ZERO FXS 10:59.1
3 Jeremiah Johnson University of Nottingham UoN-PP-01 13:05.4

Every entrant made the podium, not a bad way to pick-up a trophy. The winning time was over 38 seconds slower than that of 2016 winner Victory Motorcycles. It’s a shame to see this category move so significantly backwards.

For a more detailed results sheet that includes all vehicles, have a look here: Full detailed results


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s